Users

This section contains a list of all users (operators and administrators) from your company. Here you can create new users, edit their data, set their permissions to individual tenants, grant administrator rights, or deactivate and reactivate the user account.


Create a new role

To add a new user, click the +(Add) button in the top right corner. In the new panel, you will then fill in

  • first name,
  • last name,
  • e-mail address,
  • operator username, which your clients will also see.

Click on the "Add User" button to save the data and a password setup link will be sent immediately to the email provided. After setting up the credentials, the operator can log into the application themselves.


Warning: If the user sets his own username (i.e. changes the default e-mail address), he must always use the username and password he has set during login. The combination of password and email address will no longer work!


The role of administrator

There are 2 levels of administrators:

In the Company Administrator role you have unlimited access to the company settings. Among other things, you can also manage users. That is, you assign operators to their groups and set their permissions.

For a selected user, you must first click on one of the tenants.

In the new panel you will find the option edit user data for the tenant (as in Profile).

Under the photo icon, you can assign permissions and scope of authority to the operator. At the top of the window you will find a group list where you can assign an operator by simply checking the box.

If none of the groups are "desired one", you can use the Manage Groups button to display the Groups section where you can create a new group.


Overview of individual administrative permissions:


Permissions Access to functions within the tenant
Tenant admin Operator overview, session overview, reports, full setup
Manage tenant files file management, managing other users' files, group list view
Manage tenant templates Template management, other users template management, group list view
View other sessions Show other operators' sessions
View other e-mails Overview of other operators' emails
View operators Operator table overview
Manage campaigns Campaign Management
Tag ended sessions can add tag to already ended sessions


Tip: If you need to provide operators with access to sessions that are not accepted, give them the View other sessions permission. For a better overview of the sessions that have not been received and to make it easier to handle them, we recommend using the sub permission "Tag ended sessions".


Note: The tenant administrator does not have access to the Users section and cannot, for example, create new users or edit the number of slots.


Note 2: The first time you enter this section, you will only see active users. So if you deactivate a user, he will disappear from the list. To see both activated and deactivated users in your tenant at the same time, you will find a filter icon () in the top left panel. Click on it, check both the Activated and Deactivated boxes, and confirm it.


Note 3: After any change in user permissions, you need to reload the mluvii tab for specific users.

Operator's permission

You can assign the operator role only for a specific channel(s) of mluvii. You set operator permissions at the tenant level and can assign channels:

  • WebChat,
  • IP Telephony,
  • E-mail,
  • Facebook Messenger,
  • WhatsApp,
  • Apple Messages for Business and
  • VKontakte.

Check this box to grant the operator permissions to service sessions from the selected channel and use the associated features.

The operator can then toggle which channels they are or are not active for in the Operator Status section of the user interface. The Channel Availability can be toggled on and off in both the Online and Away states.


Setting the number of slots for operators

For each operator, we can set a different number of slots for individual channel groups (live, offline, e-mail). Slots are set at the level of each operator in the Channel Slots tab.

Slots can also be set in bulk by selecting any number of operators (using the checkbox) and then clicking on the Options -> Mass slot changes.

Tip: By setting different numbers of slots for each channel group, we can, for example, relieve newcomers who will be handling fewer sessions at a time than more experienced colleagues.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""