The browse tab allows the operator to capture a screenshot of the site the client is currently on. The operator can then handle the image in a similar manner to sharing documents. The client sees everything in his browser in real time. The screenshot of the client’s website can be restored at any time.
This feature allows you to access the client’s user page in real-time, and you will be able to control the page to a certain extent. Both the client and the operator will still be able to work independently and each will have their own cursor.
Co-browsing can be found in the “Browser” tab. The window will then appear to the client, with an invitation to share.
As the operator you will be able to:
- scroll the page,
- fill in the text boxes,
- copy, paste and cut the selected text,
- draw on the client page
- or, for example, insert items into a cart.
Do not touch me feature
By inserting a short line of codeit is possible to disable access to the operator for a certain area of the site. In practice, this security measure may appear like a button or text field. As a result, the client can always control sensitive data and the operator will not be able to delete or copy such data.
You can find precise instructions on how to implement this feature here.
Notice: The co-browsing feature is currently only available on Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.